Message to Stephen E.Jones: I am not “Weaving Fan”

I have just read the 5th comment (yours) on your current posting, Stephen E.Jones,  the one on ‘Shroud linen’.

For your information, I am NOT  “Weaving Fan”.  My  IDs on internet forums are SOLELY colinsberry (Shroud studies) , sciencebod (Stonehenge/Silbury Hill/topical science)  and newsjunkie (current affairs) . This is not the first time you have falsely accused me of adopting  troll tactics. For your information, I am a respectable  (and I hope, respected, no cancel that)  blogger who has no need to adopt such underhand tactics. I say what I think, under IDs that are either my real name (Colin Berry) or which I declare are pre-existing pseudonyms thereof.

Yup, it’s just those 3 – intended to keep  my interests separate on different  sign-ups and email in-boxes.  And you, Stephen E. Jones, on top of all your other blog  persona problems,  seem to have been afflicted by what can only be described as  raging internet paranoia.

(I am posting this WYSIWYG statement here, since comments sent to Jones’s site result in me being reported to his web-hosting site  – Google’s Blogspot – as a “spammer”.  I too have Blogspot sites notably my resting “sciencebuzz”  blog and am truly appalled that Jones should abuse the “Report spam” facility in so cavalier a fashion, knowing the risk that poses to a blogger’s standing with Google. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again:  Stephen E.Jones is a menace!).

Colin Berry (retired science bod, still maintaining my sanity, unlike some I could mention, in spite of venturing into the wacky world of Shroudology)

PS: added at 23:50 6 November: I have just sent this to the Jones site:

“I am not your “Weaver* Fan” and you have absolutely no business accusing me – someone who blogs under his real name – of trolling your site. Now kindly withdraw that accusation and apologize.”

Colin Berry aka sciencebod aka newsjunkie

*Typo: that should have been “Weaving fan”.

About Colin Berry

Retired science bod, previous research interests: phototherapy of neonatal jaundice, membrane influences on microsomal UDP-glucuronyltransferase, defective bilirubin and xenobiotic conjugation and hepatic excretion, dietary fibre and resistant starch.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

